State: Texas Product: Comcast Internet Service Clear all filters (37 of 763 reviews match)
filters
State:
City:
Show
Product:

No refund from Comcast

I canceled my Comcast account November 16, 2012 and requested a refund because I only used 10 day of service. I called back on 12/12/12 and asked what the problem was, they said all the boxes were not returned, but they would run a check and to call back in two weeks. I called back 12/26/12 and told them I'll pay for the missing box ( I was told it cost $35), now they tell me to wait 60 days, when I asked to speak to a supervisor I was refused. All I'm getting form Comcast is the run-around. They owe me about $200.
View full review
Review
#370294 Review #370294 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Comcast Internet Service
Loss
$200

My 2 overcharged bills for internet with Comcast

Account Number 8777 70 317 0234226 My bill with Comcast for internet service was the same for many years: 43.66. Suddenly on their October 4 bill Comcast charged me 72.00 for as they say "Self Install Kit" which I never needed or received and they started to charge me $7.00 for "modem lease fee". I never agreed to any lease fee and I have my modem for many years from the company which was before Comcast took over. I canceled my services with Comcast after that. They turned off my internet service on November 9. I don't give my business to corporations who STEAL money from their customers. And Comcast was STEALING from me via automating payments using my Discovery card. Services for Comcast September 3, 2012 and for many years before that were charged on my Discover card for $43.66 monthly. Services for Comcast October 4, 2012: Charged: $72.00 Overcharged: $72-$43.66=$28.45 Services for Comcast November 3, 2012: Charged: $55.65 I canceled my service on November 9 and they charged me for 6 days $55.65? My monthly bill is $43.66:30days=$1.455 per day and for 6 days it will be $8.73. So for November they needed to charge me $8.73. They owe me for November : 55.65-8.43=$46.92. Credit was given by Comcast $ $22.83 (which was never received). Comcast owes me for October 2012 $28.45 and for November 2012 $46.92 in total: $75.37
View full review
4 comments
evestrin
#582293

Yes, I been talking to Comcast a lot and writing to them, but they would not refund my money...they only saying, that their prices went up

Anonymous
#582240

sounds like a data entry error...before this "charge" appeared, did you contact Comcast to make any changes to your service?

The account databases are pretty difficult to read and most of the reps barely know how to type so it could have been a mistake where they clicked the wrong thing and you got a charge. It happens...I used to work for Comcast...they aren't trying to scam you -- you just got a rep that wasn't too bright.

Anonymous
#580991

I did complain to to my state board of Public utilities, but they wrote to me "The Public Utility Commission has no authority over complaints against Internet Service Providers, Wireless Phones, and Cable/Dish TV Services".

We, 99% have no place to go. Corporations take as much our hard earned money as they desire. :cry

Anonymous
#580894

Complain thru your state board of public utilities. I did and got a $100 credit which was way over the amount they owed me.

View more comments (3)
Review
#364984 Review #364984 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Comcast Internet Service
Loss
$75

Comcast in Houston, Texas - Lines a MILE LONG with 2 counter people to help customers!

I am so happy that today is my last day as a Comcast customer. Their service is spotty and their prices are high. In celebration of leaving I decided to return my equipment (box, remote and modem) to the storefront service center on Bissonette. The line was at LEAST 100 people deep with kids running around screaming. Behind the service desk were two of the laziest slowest people I have ever seen. I left knowing that it would be at least a 2 hour wait to drop off the stuff I brought. I now know where people go to work that the Post Office does not want...they go to Comcast! I will never do business with them ever again!
View full review
Review
#356263 Review #356263 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Comcast Internet Service
Loss
$250

Comcast in Dallas, Texas - Poor poor customer service

Comcast. I was given a free three month period for HBO and was told there would be no installation fee and would be an add on perk for trying the faster internet service. I accepted and for the last three months have had to call and ask where the credit was for the installation charge that was told to me on two different occasions with two different agents. Last call I was on the phone for and hour and 10 minutes and still could not guarantee that the credit would be posted because customer service isn't "authorized" to actually post credits they can only "request" credits. I also incurred 3months of late charges due to the credit not being posted and asked to have those removed and was told that they are never able to credit late fees. There was a credited late fee on my account in July, go figure. Would not recommend and I am going to cancel service. Be cautious when adding on "free" anything and document document document !!!
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#557221

Stay away from Comcast

Review
#352338 Review #352338 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Comcast Internet Service

Comcast

I have had a Comcast package twice now. Both times my Internet and Phone would shut down for minutes to hours to days. I'd be in the middle of something on the internet and be shut right off. Frustrating !! I would be on the phone (when it worked) and get cut off...not be able to get a dial tone back..and sometimes that would last for hours. What if I had an emergency? I complained to the Company many times and no technician could find the problem. I don't feel I should have to pay full price for such horrible service.
View full review
Review
#314018 Review #314018 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Comcast Internet Service

Comcast = Worst by far

I've been complaining about their service since august. So far two technicians have been at my place and come up with the same we will look into the lines. Third appointment scheduled and they continued to charge me in full (Of Course) and the issue continues, my internet and tv image comes and goes... :-S So disappointing. Basically Ive been paying for a service that I havent been getting and its so ridiculous that I would continue to have this issues after 3 months of the same. I have it because the apt complex has a deal with them and they are already "overcharging" for cable...
View full review
Review
#274190 Review #274190 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Comcast Internet Service
Loss
$288

Comcast is pretty lousy

I know they are just another big company and people sometimes fall through the cracks, but I work for another and they go through great pains to keep customers and make them happy (within reason). I had bad service which cost me time and money as I rely on service for my job. Had to put in to cancel 3 times as they got it wrong every time AND had to pay during time I didn't even use service due to their mess up. Also was contacted by corporate agent who assured me he would see about credits, monitor my account and then call me back. 2 weeks later....nothing. Not even a memo on my account that he exists. And then the last rep that HOPEFULLY got my cancellation right, tells me I could have gotten service credits all along due to my issues. I even gave them a change. Almost 6 months worth of patience and waiting. Service was up and down. When I stopped calling they stopped caring. Which I understand, but honestly, if you have a problem fix it and then call it quits. Its a shame as they are one of the only carriers in my area. But thank goodness, I was able to get to another one and have the flawless service I need to actually work and make money.
View full review
Review
#267333 Review #267333 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Comcast Internet Service

Comcast and terrible service

I'm typing this on my phone because my internet is down again. I called, and as usual, it will take 4 days for a technician to show up. The rep didn't even pretend to care and was quite rude overall. I had better and more reliable service in Afghanistan from a small dish at a combat outpost. I hate this company with a passion. They also like to add charges to the bill on a regular basis, and then act surprised when I call to ask about it. They never seem to know where the charges came from. Liars and cheats.
View full review
Review
#256291 Review #256291 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Comcast Internet Service
Loss
$130

Comcast in Richardson, Texas - Unresolved Customer Service

I HAD ENOUGH!!! I have been a Comcast(Now, Time Warner) for over 15 years. For the last 4 months, my I have been getting a lot of dropped connections, then unable to to connect online for several hours or sometimes days. I have called their customer service with this issue and always been told that they will send a tech to my resident. I had emphasized to them that it's no use if the come over when my internet is working at the time. They are willing to check the problem at their own convenience but not mine(when the internet is not working). I know that it's not my modem, I replaced it a couple of times. Hard wiring my connection doesn't help either. One of the techs that came to my house told me that they have an on call tech to handle this issue and advised me to ask for it when the problem occurs, I tried but fell into deft ears. I had asked them why they keep sending a tech to my house when my internet is working because the techs will only tell me it's working and there is nothing to fix. DUH! I also tried to discontinue my service several times and got transferred to their retention department. This department will offer you a good deal to keep your business. I took the bait a few times because of the quality of the product(very fast!!, when it's working). On my last call, I gave them an option. I told them I will keep the service if you can send a tech right now, if not, then cancel my subscription. They chose to cancel my subscription. I really liked Time Warner speed compared to AT&T(my back up) but the customer service to resolve my ongoing issue got me frustrated and furious. SO, THAT"S ENOUGH!!!
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#260781

We are about to be hit with the switch to digital and not analog, plus apparently needing a box for every TV. There is not accurance information forthcoming, and it also appears that a newer TV or DVR will still require a Comcast box, which sounds like a ripoff

Review
#226386 Review #226386 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Comcast Internet Service

Comcast in Houston, Texas - Bait/Switch/offered 1 rate at sale, billed double

Comcast convinced me to switch from our previous DSL internet service due to a promotional rate of $29.99 for 12 months. They also offered the installation for $29.99, discounted from $99.99. When the first bill came, they charged $57.95 and also they charged the full $99.99 installation cost. After I spent hours on the phone trying to resolve, but they refused to acknowledge it. All they would say is, "The best we can do is 6 months." Plain and simple liars and scam-artists! I swear I am going to start recording these phone conversations.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#277090

A special rate for Internet service is offered through broadbandoffers.com. The deal is stated as $19.95 per month for 6 months with no contract and service can be cancelled anytime without penalty.

They also advertise a free modem, but you must buy the modem and then mail in rebate forms to receive reimbursement minus shipping cost. The online application takes you through some hoops and indicates that service will be activated after the modem is received. I received the modem and then called the phone number that was provided, which connected to Comcast customer service. They had no record of the order and do not offer any deals such as what was stated.

After an 1-1/2 hours of the runaround, I was finally told that broadbandoffers.com is a third-party service and I would have to go through them for activation. I went back to the beginning, which was an advertisement at comcastoffers.com, which links to broadbandoffers.com. I could not find any phone numbers. There was an online contact form and I submitted a request for activation.

An email response the next day indicated that broadbandoffers.com does NOT handle service activation. They referred me back to Comcast customer service.

The box that the modem came in clearly says "Comcast Corp" at the top of the shipping label and directly underneath this it says "broadbandoffers.com". I finally realized that the whole thing is an elaborate bait and switch scam, which appears to be operated by Comcast. I sincerely doubt that I was the first customer to call Comcast and attempt to activate service based on the broadbandoffers.com offering, but the operators played dumb and led me around and around as if to wear me down so that I would get tired and give up.

The catch is that once you have payed for the modem and received it, you are not likely to return it at your expense, wait for a refund, and also forfeit the original shipping cost.

Broadbandoffers.com cannot activate the service for the stated price and Comcast bumps you into a higher price plan (with a contract?). At that point I decided that I will NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH COMCAST AGAIN!

Review
#210819 Review #210819 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Comcast Internet Service