State: Texas Product: Comcast Internet Service Clear all filters (37 of 763 reviews match)
filters
State:
City:
Show
Product:

Comcast Are Liars!

2.0
Details
The PlayStation Store is updated with new content every Tuesday. On this Tuesday, December 2, 2014, I downloaded a lot of content (about 20-25 gigs, other game updates included) on two PlayStation 4s, in a 4-5 hour span. About half an hour or so later, my Internet went down. No big deal, it'll be back up in less than 30 minutes I thought. An hour later, then 2 hours later, my Internet was still down so I called Comcast. I got an automated message saying there was an outage in my area. OK, I'll just go to bed and it'll be back up tomorrow. It was back up the next day but was intermittent. Pages were loading really slow and would time out a lot. Couldn't even get on the PlayStation Network. Evening rolls along, still intermittent. Night, same thing. Ended up calling them again but this time spoke to a live person (from India) to setup an appointment. It was set for next Wednesday, December 10, 2014. Before hanging up, I had to ask (even though I know they would say no even if they were, and I certainly think they were) if they were throttling my connection. Unsurprisingly, she said no... The next day my Internet is fine. Didn't cancel my appointment yet because I wanted to see if it would stay that way or not. Fast forward to today, Tuesday, December 9, 2014; I called in to cancel my appointment but the automated machine said I have none. Puzzled, as I never called in to cancel until today, wanted to speak to a live person to be sure. I asked if I have an appointment for tomorrow (Wednesday, December 10, 2014) to which she (also from India) said no. She also said I have no appointments at all. I told her I was supposed to have one on said date and just called in to cancel. I asked her how could my appointment not show up when I set one up last week and was given a confirmation number. She then tells me there is currently an outage in my area (yeah, right... everything is fine here) and that it erases all scheduled appointments (lmao! wow...). Conversation ended there. For them to cancel my appointment without notice and having their agents feed me obvious BS tells me they indeed throttled my connection...
View full review
Review
#567489 Review #567489 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Comcast Internet Service
Pros
  • Internet
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Tags
  • liars

Comcast in Houston, Texas - THE WORST EVER

3.0
Details
July 10th, 2014 8:35 AM Called in for service Ordered the HD triple play consisting of a 26 channel lineup, extra high speed internet, and a full security system with additional equipment: discussed the fact that I have TIVO and needed cable cards, customer service assured me she would send 2. July 19th Subcontractor shows up. Quickly *** the TIVO; states he doesn’t know how to deal with that, tell us we need to reschedule, he has no cable cards. Call “customer service”, unapologetic, heavy accented lady tells me there are no Saturday appointments – ever. I get frustrated with the language barrier as well as…of COURSE there are Saturday appointments…this WAS a Saturday appointment! Ask for supervisor. Another unapologetic, heavy accented lady says she’ll reschedule us for 2 weeks, Saturday. Fine. Annoyed. But Fine. August 2nd (2 weeks later) Wake up realizing we never got a confirmation call the day before… wait a bit – then call to confirm. Unapologetic, heavy accented “customer service” lady sys we have no appointment. We’ll have to reschedule. Nope, these people are terrible. Highly annoyed. August 4th (nearly a month later) Go into Comcast Store for 1 last time to beg Comcast for service. Nice, seemingly knowledgeable lady reviews the issues we’ve had so far. I ask for a clean slate, new order, from the beginning. Ordered the HD triple play consisting of a 26 channel lineup, extra high speed internet, and a full security system with additional equipment: discussed the fact that I have TIVO and needed cable cards, she assigned me 2, handed them to me, so I would have them when technician shows up. Made new appointment for 3 weeks out – but improved upon that date moving me up to Aug 16th. Better Customer Service leads me to be a little more confident time. Wrong. August 16th, (5 weeks after initially ordering service) Had a confirmation call yesterday – thinking we’re all on track. For morning appointment. Wait around till 11 to call in and check status. I am assured that the tech is coming, just running late – be there by 1:30. Wrong. Call again. He’s later – will be there by 4:30… Aggravated – but I wait some more…On my day off. Been sitting home All Day, WAITING on my DAY OFF. Call again at 4:30 – He’ll be there by 6… at 5:45 unapologetic, heavy accented lady calls me to tell me …they’ll need to reschedule!!!!!!! At this point – I am beyond offended. How disrespectful to ask me to wait in my house all day, fearing that if I leave just up to the corner store, I’ll miss the guy…This is beyond unacceptable and on top of losing the 2 years’ worth of triple play at $159 per month, you have likely lost a customer forever. For the taste of poor customer service lasts long after the sweet taste of pricing or anything else for that matter, is forgotten. Pathetic and a complete disgrace.
View full review
Review
#527362 Review #527362 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Comcast Internet Service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$1000
Preferred solution
Take accountability for scheduling and customer service. Subcontractors are costing you. Either that, or go to ***

Comcast in Sugar Land, Texas - Excessive Billing

I moved to Sugar Land Texas on 1 july and asked for internet on 3 rd july to rented house pick modem from service center but it does not work due to cable connection hence waited for 1 week for technician.The service start after 10th the service promised was of $44 ,i got call from comcast to pay $170 and no one is listening they want illegal bill and i have not received any billI moved to Sugar Land Texas on 1 july and asked for internet on 3 rd july to rented house pick modem from service center but it does not work due to cable connection hence waited for 1 week for technician.The service start after 10th the service promised was of $44 ,i got call from comcast to pay $170 and no one is listening they want illegal bill and i have not received any bill
View full review
Review
#520222 Review #520222 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Comcast Internet Service
Loss
$120

Comcast in Dallas, Texas - Terrible Customer Service

We are Canadians who have a residence in North Port Florida, we arrived Dec. 3rd 2013 , and used our Canadian cell phone to activate our Comcast TV, Internet and Phone services. The TV and Internet services were up and running quickly , but our phone was a different matter. It took 2 weeks to get our house phone to work, and about $250 in roaming charges on our cell phone to get the home phone operational. We are now getting many calls from fax machines , as Comcast assigned our number to someone else's fax number . We wasted not only the money but our time with a constant run around with customer service , we feel Comcast should credit us . We are very disappointed
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#796363

THANK YOU. We have received calls from fax machines for literally 12 years now as they gave us the (still listed) fax number from a tool and die company. I wonder how many faxes have gone unanswered in that amount of time?

Review
#467787 Review #467787 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Comcast Internet Service

Comcast in Houston, Texas - You've got to be kidding me!

I was a Comcast customer for business internet since 2005 in California. We moved to Texas and that's when it all went to *** in a hand basket. Since 10/12/2012 we have had outages just about every month with major outages for the past 3 months. Our monthly bill is approximately 150.00. I got tired of all of the down time and loosing money because of it and the absolute lies that tech support told me that I decided to cancel my services. Now they tell me after 8 years as a client, I now owe a disconnect fee of 2,138.00. You've got to be kidding me. My advice to everyone out there is to stay as far away from Comcast as you can.
View full review
Review
#449203 Review #449203 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Comcast Internet Service
Tags
  • horrile service
  • lose money

Comcast in Clute, Texas - Online chat herrassment by employee.Nikki

I tried to get my hd remote reprogrammed and let Nikki your online chat worker know of the problems we have been having around here with our hd boxes;and inspaciffically mine;and Nikki and another worker like her on the evening shift gave me a hard time about my dad's social#. Even after she called my bluff online to talk to my parents;she did talk to them;and repeated the bullying and snow job she was giving me about my dad's social# number back on live chat. she did not applogise this time as she was applogetic over the phone at least. We still don't have my cable box or remote working? No tech here at our house either?! I've printed the manuscript of this live chat. thanks. Mr.Jesse L. Reyna-Son of Mr.Roy and Sarah Reyna-Account holders.
View full review
Review
#441580 Review #441580 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Comcast Internet Service
Tags
  • angry hd tv viewer

Comcast in Alief, Texas - Un-buried cable

Contacted comcast in regards to 'On demand' issues, repeated problems with the service not being available (June 14th)... mutiple error codes. 4/5 days before a technician could come out. Tech shows up (June 19th), goes on how signal isn't right etc..and it's 'in the house'. Note: Tech had not gone to, checked at the pole. Replace the coax & splitters etc in the house... the tech lays cable on the ground from the pole to the house instead of using the conduit used to run underground cable. Tech then checks and notes signal is still....not right. Replace cable from post to TAP... I've got pieces of coax and fittings all over the ground and coaxial cable on the ground from the house to the utility pole, to the tap. I'm told someone should be out in less than a week to bury it. June 28, still unburied...I call 45 minutes on the phone, told I will recieve a call the following morning to schedule a time(June 29th). Uhhuh.... of course, no call. Late that evening I call again(June 30th).... I'm told there's no record of a request for cable burial, wait 24-28 hours for contact... July 1st...and no word.
View full review
Review
#424966 Review #424966 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Comcast Internet Service
Loss
$185

Comcast in Houston, Texas - Continual Outages -

Comcast, in the Galleria area of Houston has outages almost every time it rains. The outages last for hours even entire days. They are making no attempt to repair the problem, just handle it slowly each time there is a significant rain. Tried to discuss with the billing group and the technical group the issue and the fact that I am not happy paying for a service they are not providing. After throwing every road block imaginable in front of me...and when I finally demand to speak with a supervisor, I have been kept on hold so long (over 30 minutes on this call...and then she, Carol (made up name) said she is the wrong department and will send me to another...and so far...15 minutes waiting here) that I have never been able to have a discussion with them. They need to lose their franchise as they clearly are unable to provide service to any reasonable degree. I could not stay in business if I treated my customers they way they treat us. They also need to stop advertising about their service versus their competition as it is an outright lie.
View full review
Review
#415326 Review #415326 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Comcast Internet Service
Loss
$500

Comcast in Houston, Texas - Very very very poor service and all lies

Service was scheduled to be turn on 5/4/13 between the hours of 8am and 10am the Comcast rep came out and installed the svc with no communication on nothing he was doing. He did a great job a with leaving big mess in every room, leaving loose wires all over the place running across bedroom floors making it dangerous for my 1 and 4 year old daughter to fall and hurt themselves. He also left loose wires outside where the neighborhood kids can trip and fall if they came in our yard. Rep also has wires running in our neighbors yard as well without their knowledge. He left without explaining internet, remote,etc. After rep left, we talked to 6 supv PROMISING they would get someone back out here same day so we caoulf pay our mortgage online before the deadline which would result in 150.00 late fees, Comcast said not to worry amd assured us a rep would come back out here that same day so that we could pay our bills. As of 5/5/13 @ 11:30, we are still waiting on that tech to show up with no explaination as to why he/she hasnt come out. PLEASE CONTACT US! Carlos Sampson 713-306-4658
View full review
Review
#405848 Review #405848 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Comcast Internet Service

Comcast in Houston, Texas - Disregarding written price agreement

On March 14,2013 I received my bill from Comcast and it had almost doubled so I called customer service and told them I wanted to cancel. The CS rep said they would upgrade my package and internet service for about $90. I said ok and two hours later I received a confirmation e-mail with the agreed price. Next month I got the same high bill that I complained about. I ended up taking a copy of my e-mail to the comcast office and basically was told they would not honor the price I was promised but would give me another price that wasn't even as good as I had then. They told me this in a message left on my phone and then without me agreeing to the new package deal which was worse than I had, they downgraded my package and charge me $30 for breaking my contract and gave me a lot worse package for more money than I had before I called them. They refused to honor a written agreement between me (a Customer ) and them.
View full review
Review
#403079 Review #403079 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Comcast Internet Service