Show reviews that mention
service customer service customer phone internet cable bill problem people account
Filter review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Explore video interviews
Comcast - Unacceptable video problems dating back to Oct 2019
Comcast - Unacceptable video problems dating back to Oct 2019
Update by user May 26, 2020

credit on my bill and an actual fix to the root problem (dug up and replaced the cable on my street)

Original review posted by user Apr 26, 2020
I submitted a BBB complaint this morning because I am so fed up with the way Comcast has been handling this problem. I moved into my current home in late Sept and have been experiencing the same problem w/ Xfinity TV since Oct: intermittent periods of pixilation, where...
View full review
View full review
4 comments
#2002840

Contact by phone ( l-৪l3- 85o -oo89 ) ..For any Comcast help, contact them........ PASSWORD RECOVERY, Comcast HACKED ACCOUNT, CHANGE EMAIL etc

View more comments
Resolved Featured
ID
#1890808 Review #1890808 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Comcast Cable Tv Service
Cons
  • Tv reception quality
  • Billing policy
  • Customer support
Preferred solution
Price reduction
Most helpful review
I've just installed the Latest Hardware Update from Comcast/xfinity about two weeks ago, the ARRIS TG1682G. The regrets have begone. Let me start by talking about the previous hardware that wasn't very impressive to start off with, at least the WiFi portion of it....
View full review
View full review
5 comments
#1458313

Received tg1682g upgrade to replace previous xfinity modem. Noted does not have backup battery which will cost me $40.

The older one has battery but it’s not compatible.

Think it’s time to shop for a replacement and stop paying Comcast. Appreciate the recommendations.

View more comments
ID
#738168 Review #738168 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hammonton, New Jersey
Cons
  • Ondemand
  • Internet speed
Reason of review
Compatability Issues
Preferred solution
Offer me a compatabile product at a reasonably low price

Payment

Charging more than what i was told from the agent that i spoke the last 3 week ago i specifically ask if my payment will change and she said no
View full review
ID
#2541989 Review #2541989 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Comcast Internet Service
Preferred solution
Price reduction

HORRIBLE customer service

We got new service on Tuesday (5/4)- we activated it on Wednesday (5/5) it was working fine - yesterday (5/6) it wouldn't work at all - we called and set up an appointment for today between 2 -4 pm for someone to come out and check out the equipment - no one showed up - at 4:20 pm we called and are still on the phone with customer service ( at 6:39 pm ) with no help in sight - we are paying for this service and now have no working internet or home phone or tv - we need this fixed NOW !!!!!!!!
View full review
ID
#2540794 Review #2540794 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Boston, Massachusetts

My problem has not been resolved... after 50 minutes on the phone ! So

When I watch a TV program, I just want to hear the actors speaking. I do NOT want to hear "Joey coughts or Olivia walks into the room or Eliot takes off his jacket
View full review
ID
#2540740 Review #2540740 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Chartiers, Pennsylvania
Service
Comcast Tv Service
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Tech did not show

Comcast - Tech did not show
Update by user May 06, 2021

i have a contract copy. Comcast they do not have any thing

Original review posted by user May 06, 2021
I had confirmed a repair visit #V0897674 did not show up life been here in my home waiting for the assigned tech to show up
View full review
ID
#2538866 Review #2538866 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Comcast Tv Service
Loss
$600
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Unauthorized payment

I just got another email saying my bill is due soon and I don't have xfinity mobile so I'm not expecting to be charged if I am I'm going to have to take further steps about this unauthorized payment
View full review
ID
#2538858 Review #2538858 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Atlanta, Georgia

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Scam related to Comcast

I was contacted by mr Gary J Nicholes a hiring manager for Comcast Inc, saying they were supplying a complete computer system and i was hired as a data entry clerk. It turns out this was a scam I'm out of 100 dollars, they deposited 500 in my account and had me but a gift card yesterday and send the information on it then i looked at the purchase and it was online clothes and stuff. Wanted to let you know that they are pulling a scam using Comcast. Thanks Evelyn Hall

User's recommendation: Don't fall for it sounds so legit.

View full review
ID
#2538271 Review #2538271 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Service is out

The Internet, phone and cable TV service went out. A signal was sent to my system and everything started working. Thanks.

User's recommendation: Keep the customer service number in your phone. It is hard to find without Internet.

View full review
ID
#2537520 Review #2537520 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Little Rock, Arkansas

Billling

I talked to 3 different people everyone had a different answer to my bill, they keep adding more charges every other month. they charger me for 4 boxes and i only have 3 they gave me a credit for 2 months instead of 2 years,they are charging me 10.25 a month for sports an i never wanted it they said it was taxes.im looking around for a better company but they are all the same.A bunch of liars and bull S--- artistMakeMake sure you get everything in writting

User's recommendation: make sure you get everything in writing.

View full review
ID
#2536935 Review #2536935 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Discuss my bill

I returned the equipment and you guys are charging for it and I need to speak to a agent to handle this
View full review
ID
#2536835 Review #2536835 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Service
Comcast Internet Service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Service outage since 4om to 8:18pm

The rep said I needed a new box! I was transferred to ATMT, asked for my SS number and credit card number. Aoparently there are scammers wirking with Comcast.

User's recommendation: Hang up and get a second opinion.

View full review
ID
#2535626 Review #2535626 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Rancho Cordova, California
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

My bill

Hello Comcast I been using your service since 2017 every year my Bill been going up more and more . Im not spending 231.00 monthly for cable Ill take my money elsewhere marlon brown .

User's recommendation: Treat year long cusmtir.

View full review
ID
#2535606 Review #2535606 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hyattsville, Maryland
Damaged water line, costing 2000$ in damage. It's been almost a year and still haven't been able to get a technician to my house. Cant even reach an agent from United States! Ive sent in the correct documentation and photos and proof of damaged lines and still no call...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2009767

You were on the right track with the physical provision of photographs etc. Hopefully you furnished them via signature controlled mail (Certified Mail Return Receipt Requested) and retained all of your postal receipts and copies of written correspondence.

You will then have established a positive timeline of events, admissible as evidence. Can you prove the $2000 of damages as it sat a year ago?

(contractor quote, etc) or did you have it repaired and pay someone who could definitively assign cause to the company in question? If you answered anything but -yes- to the above, it will now be difficult to prove the source of the damage and subsequent apparent inactivity on your part (that is where ignored telephone calls and ordinary mail come in ; they are ignored).

ID
#2535077 Review #2535077 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$2000
Preferred solution
Full refund

I bought a phone that I can't still use because of a defect . I was chocked to hear for me to upgrade to another phone I have to pay $35 extra for restocking fee.I am left without a choice because the

Same associate told me I cannot cancel the contract as well? So I am here with the phone that is not working that I got last week and you will be billing me some a phone I cannot use?
View full review
ID
#2532727 Review #2532727 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Baltimore, Maryland

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

No picture or sound

if you have to call don't 1st 30 mins and had to provide details on problem. 2nd call 1.5 hrs gave same info 3rd call 45 m
View full review
1 comment
#2009768

1/8 of a full day of your short life you'll never get back. How can they possibly make up for that ?

ID
#2532470 Review #2532470 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Comcast Tv Package
Pros
  • Comcast internet
  • Internet speed
Cons
  • Call center out of country
Preferred solution
Price reduction

Is there someone coming to install cable today

Your technician made me feel uncomfortable by telling me he had been in my home too long already after I asked him a question about the connection of the other box that I requested. It wasn't what he said but how he said it.
View full review
ID
#2532013 Review #2532013 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Villa Park, Illinois

Brands Related to Comcast

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article