Product: Comcast Internet Service Rating: 2 Stars Clear all filters (41 of 765 reviews match)
Filter by rating
filters
Product:
Rating:

Comcast Internet Service Review

2.0
Details
My internet randomly resets itself at least once or twice an hour. I have had technicians out here, nothing has been improved. I have lived at my address for seven years and have never had the speed or connection reliability that we pay for.
View full review
Review
#702223 Review #702223 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Comcast Internet Service
Reason of review
Bad quality

Comcast - Internet Service Review from Washington, District Of Columbia

2.4
Details
We have been subscribed for at least two years and the internet IS SLOWER THAN A TURTLE. IT ALWAYS STOPS OR ITS SLOW EVEN WHEN THERE IS ONLY ONE PERSON USING IT AND THE CUSTOMER SERVICE IS SO UNHELPFUL THAT I HOPE THEY FALL DOWN A TUB OF MOLTEN LAVA. ANYONE THAT SAYS COMCAST IS OK OR EVEN CLOSE TO OK SHOULD STOP TAKING WHATEVER MONEY THEY ARE GETTING TO TELL THESE LIES. WE ARE SWITCHING VERY SOON, WAITING FOR THE CONTRACT TO BE OVER. DONT EVER GET COMCAST! IF I COULD I WOULD GIVE IT 0 STARS.
View full review
Review
#682182 Review #682182 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Comcast Internet Service
Reason of review
Bad quality

Comcast customer service is terrible!!

2.0
Details
Internet went out and it even confirmed on their site that there was an outage in my area. Well a day later and still no internet so i called Comcast up and basically told me up front my modem is dying. I didn't believe the guy but he insisted that he have a technician come out to look at the modem. He didn't offer to check the cable lines or anything on Comcast's end to ensure i was getting a good enough signal. At this point i was already upset so i hung up. Mysteriously the internet came back on again 5-6 hours after i had called, about 4 hours after i wrote on comcast's forum telling them their customer service is terrible. It irritates me to no end how Comcast comes off and says i need a new modem because the one i have does not work good enough. It works fine. Besides having that internet glitch, this company is greedy and most likely was going to force me to use one of their modems raising the price of my service! Annoyed by this service and i hope Google Fiber will be available soon, getting tired of Comcast and i definitely recommend Dish, Direct TV or if you have anything better in your area avoid Comcast if you can. Comcast is not a recommended service, customer service is a joke and i wouldn't trust them at their word saying when something needs replacing when it's their business practice that needs fixing.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1077120

Comcast is still horrid, can't wait long enough for google fiber. Telling customers to upgrade to a new modem, either by buying one or renting one is ridiculous.

Review
#648642 Review #648642 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Comcast Internet Service
Pros
  • Able to use existing modem
  • Internet speed
Cons
  • Customer service
  • Having to get a new modem
  • Prices
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Price reduction

Comcast in Loxahatchee, Florida - Repeated Issues

2.0
Details
Today, I was told that when I removed double play, the representative downgraded my internet to follow the price point. They did this without informing me of the change. From the call, I was told that 25 mb is fast enough for what I was doing. Thank you for telling me what I should be ok with. Thank you for being a pain in the butt since day one. Thank you for making me understand that you do not care that I spent the first 4 months of internet with a 2MB speed that was verified by YOUR people. Thank you for educating me on the fact that it is ok to send me 17 minutes away from my house repeatedly to get a new modem. Thank you for making me wait on you while you repeatedly visited me to try to fix my internet and cable. Thanks for telling me that I did not complain enough to show that this was a “real” problem and should be compensated for. I understand that your cable is faster, but to me it has not been. Any vendor would be the same speed in which you have subjected me to. It has been eye opening to know you do not want me a customer and you do not care how unhappy I am. I will be changing my internet server and finally adding cable back. For I did not care about the money, but paying for a service and positive customer service that I was not getting. I do not enjoy change, but when forced - I will rise to the occasion. Good Bye Comcast. Sasha Swan
View full review
1 comment
Reid
#993744

You don't have to get a new modem, they are trying to sell you something you don't really need. Weird how they lowered your bandwidth to 25MB but well that's Comcast for you..

doing ridiculous things.

It's ridiculous that they try to force you to get a new modem, well what to do with the old one that still works fine? But yeah i never got a new modem my old one works fine but Comcast is lousy listeners.

Review
#637390 Review #637390 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Comcast Internet Service
Pros
  • When it worked
Cons
  • That it did not work alot
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$610
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Comcast in Fallston, Maryland - Over 45 days wasted in my life

2.0
Details
Well first of all let me express that I did not think that even Comcast could reach this level of incompetency , and sub below customer service but they have; here is the problem in a nutshell: I have a promotional deal for Blast Internet speeds that do not expire until June 14, 2015. and starting May 7, 2015 these high speeds decreased and I am entitled to them until June 14, 2015! I have been on the phone with customer service since May 7, 2015 to have this problem corrected, I have talked to so many people at Comcast that I have lost track of the number, I have been hung-up on, given false information, given no information, double talked by your so call Tech Support which is a joke. nobody in Comcast could get to the bottom of the problem and resolve it! They gave me an appointment for Sat. May 10, 2015 between 2:30PM and 4:30 PM, in which I changed all of my plans to be at home to meet the tech, 3:15 I received a call from Comcast which informed me that 3 of their technicians did not show up for work and they had to cancel my appointment, they rescheduled me for today May 10, 2015 for a technician between 12:30 and 2:30 PM, the guy that showed-up didn't have a clue in fact according to his truck he was not even a Comcast employee, after he pulled apart several things with no avail he called his office who informed him that I did not have Blast as part of my service, I spoke to the guy on the other end telling him that I do have Blast service until June 14, 2015, He had a belligerent attitude and told me that he could give me Blast but it would cost extra money, I explained again that I was entitled to Blast service to June 14, 2015, he said that I have three choices: 1 Pay extra for Blast service, 2 Contact customer support (which is a joke) or contact Corporate. He had a bad attitude, that I am not accustomed to with me being the customer. also he mentioned that I had an order pending , I do not have a clue what this is all about. I did call Comcast last week to get different pricing options such as phone service, but I DID NOT say or indicated that I was going to change, in fact it was after this inquiry that all of this happened with my network speed, maybe this woman retaliated because I did not change my service and screwed-up my blast service, anyway can you please resolve all of these problems for me?
View full review
Review
#633664 Review #633664 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Comcast Internet Service
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Comcast Internet Service Review

1.8
Details
Our cable and internet went out midday Tuesday. I called to report and was told it was a scheduled outage that would be restored later that afternoon. At 5 we still had no service, called was told restored by 10 pm. Was not, the latest estimate is this coming Monday! Waiting for a suprevisor to call back.
View full review
Review
#633044 Review #633044 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Comcast Internet Service
Reason of review
Bad quality

Comcast - Internet Service Review from Houston, Texas

1.9
Details
Comcast missrepresents them self when they advertise Comcast Business. There is no such company or even a separate division. I contacted what I thought was Comcast Business to install High Speed internet for backing up data for my business in my downtown condo however I was specific that they could not piggy back the same cable serving my Comcast TV service and I was told they would not. Well three Techs later I had to cancel the order because I was told by each Tech that's how it done. So in the end I feel I was lied to about the Business side being different from the typical TV Cable Group and also I feel I was lied to about serving the Internet from a separate cable.
View full review
Review
#617899 Review #617899 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Comcast Internet Service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
1.7
Details

Update by user Apr 02, 2015

The short edit addition: I will not pay for Comcast cable services that I did not order"! Seriously!

Comcast is a Luxury"! Not neccesary! For anyone"!

We need more honest , and better services then this. I am disappointed"!

Original review posted by user Apr 02, 2015

On 03/18/15- I called Comcast Cable...
View full review
Review
#616662 Review #616662 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Comcast Internet Service
Cons
  • Being lied to
  • Customer
  • Representation
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Tags
  • comcast terrible customer service

Comcast in Jacksonville, Florida - Unpredictable charges and rates

2.3
Details
Comcast service prices are subject to change without any notice, the package and price that I signed up for keeps changing (not for the better - increasing). I made contact with customer service numerous times and every customer service representative I speak with tells me a different story as to what I'm being charged for and what my charges will be in the months to come. My bill keeps going up (e.g. this months bill will be ten dollars higher because a review of my bill indicated that I was not being charged for a modem rental). Every single time I speak with customer service they give me the run around, they obviously do not care at all about their customers. Wish I had more providers in my area so I can switch, they are running a monopoly.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1255235

FOS!! It is 12/14.

On 12/10 I was billed for 12/21/16 - 01/20/17. Service has been disconnected since 11/22...due to the same BS billing technique. Not to mention that I never received credits for 4 day outage due to hurricane Matthew. My main issue is how can u bill me in advance for something that I may decide to cancel before next month...

Which I am since purchasing a fire stick.

I am not under any contract. They are also increasing the amount of my bill but decreasing the amount of channels....a**holes!

Review
#611806 Review #611806 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Comcast Internet Service
Pros
  • Service reliability
  • Internet speed
  • Picture quality
Cons
  • Unpredictable pricing
  • Poor customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service and pricing
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Tags
  • Improper billing

Comcast in Jacksonville, Florida - I was blamed for intermittent internet conncectivity

2.0
Details
Approximately after 2 weeks of daily internet disconnects I kept a lvl 1 tech on the phone until we agreed it was probably the 4/5 year old router I had. I replaced it the next day. this cost me another 300 +/- 20 dollars. This did not correct the issue(s). After a trip to the local Comcast store, I replaced the older cable modem with their new one " one of our best" I was told. Not only was it not even close to be a "best" the one they gave me was actually broken, 1st issue with the SMC cable mode is the password would not accept special characters, only letters/numbers... that's not a good thing. the next issue I have with the new cable modem is the wireless could NOT be turned off: I could tailor it, adjust it, modify it, but in no way turn it off. Last and final problem with the SMC modem is it shut off, 3 times, in the 45 minutes I was working with it. I bought my own after a heated re-visit to the local service store (they apparently are not used to vulgar language at the store, so they must be new at Comcast) Today, after another 10/15 minute outage (and this is for wired and wireless devices) a "refresh signal" was sent to the new modem... I was told the modem may be bad. I am thinking att-uverse may also be bad
View full review
Review
#608731 Review #608731 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Comcast Internet Service
Cons
  • Being lied to
  • Customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$1000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Tags
  • comcast complaint