1.0
Details
Well let's just start by saying the complex I live in demands you get Comcast for cable. In lawrenceville Georgia and all surrounding areas of Atlanta Georgia makes the demand of what cable company you are to have and is not good for residents. This is the land of the...
View full review
ID
#1183595 Review #1183595 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Comcast Internet Plan
Reason of review
Pricing issue

Comcast - WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER

I have had Comcast agents lie to me, give me a certain price for the internet and end up overcharging me for their service (MULTIPLE TIMES), and send me equipment after I specifically said I did not need them and then charged me for the equipment. WORST OF ALL, when I tried cancelling the service, they somehow convinced me to put my account on seasonal suspension for $7/month and then did not tell me when they took out the seasonal suspension from my account and charged me $20 for "PARTIAL CHARGES." I specifically asked the customer service rep, who convinced me to put my account on seasonal suspension, if there was going to be extra charges and she said NO. They always do this crap. I have spend AT LEAST 20 hours on the phone just talking to different customer service reps in the past year. SUCH a waste of time and energy. If there is any other internet service in your area besides Comcast, I would go with the other company. NO COMPANY CAN BE THIS BAD.
View full review
ID
#1126252 Review #1126252 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Comcast Internet Plan
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$50
Preferred solution
Full refund

Comcast - THE WORST COMPANY EVER!!!

This company bullies its costumers to pay more and more, it does not matter if you don't want streaming super high speed, they force you to pay for it, or leave. If you are a new costumer they might consider an affordable plan, but be prepared because for every reason your cost might jump at least 50 percent!!! Oh, they have a plan called Internet essentials for only 9.95$ but just try to apply, they have a big list of requirement and most likely you are not qualified for that. If you are an existing costumer, you are not qualified, this is just a cover up for self advertisement. Horrible!!!
View full review
ID
#1120069 Review #1120069 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Comcast Internet Plan
Reason of review
Poor customer service

COMCAST IS STEALING MY MONEY

1.0
Details
COMCAST IS THE WORST ISP EVER!!! I have paid and paid and paid and my balance just keeps going up. They tell me they returned payment even though they never return the payment! Thieves! Comcast tells me to call my bank and my bank says that Comcast took the payment and never returned it. My bank even stated I wasn't the first person to fall victim to Comcast STEALING. Every time I go to a store or call they tell me they are unable to resolve my issue and direct me to someone else. They will turn my service back on for the time being just to get me off the phone or out of the store. So I have service for a day or 2 then it goes off again and i'm back to square 1. My bill is now up to $454!!! Eventho I have made a payment of $124.96 2 times a month for the last 3 months ($749.76 HMM I'M NOT A MATHEMATICAL GENIUS BUT I SEE AN ISSUE HERE). Not to mention every time they reinstate my service they charge me reactivation fees even though they admit it is an error on their end. In short they are stealing my money and telling me to take it up with the bank. Moreover, after being transferred 5 times a lady suggested I go to an atm drive out of my way to a store and pay in cash and to remember the employee who I gave the cash to and keep the receipt. Am I buying drugs or paying for an Internet Service Provider??I will not rest until someone can help me. I WILL POST ON EVERY PAGE AND EVERY WEBSITE UNTIL I HAVE AN ACCOUNT CREDIT. Best Regards, Trevor
View full review
ID
#1060061 Review #1060061 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Sacramento, California
Service
Comcast Internet Plan
Cons
  • How they steal peoples hard earned money
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Loss
$2500
Preferred solution
Full refund

Comcast - Billing

1.8
Details
tired of getting screwed by Comcast high price when its suppose to be 89.99 a month an then bill comes 287 then next bill 124 then jumps to 140 for *** charges this is bull *** I'm going to talk to my lawyer about Comcast can sure breach there contract so I should be able to breach it since there not doing what contract was an I'm tired of getting screwed by them my lawyer will be contacted ive been a good customer for over 4yrs an they don't want to help a customer out that's crazy just tired of getting taking advantage of these prices that they say is suppose to be such an such then they charge you a arm an a leg
View full review
ID
#1038893 Review #1038893 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Comcast Internet Plan
Pros
  • Speed
Cons
  • I did not like there billing fees
  • Over priced
Reason of review
Pricing issue
Preferred solution
Price reduction

Comcast - Deliberately sold us an expensive internet package for our business.

1.0
Details
When we moved for Florida, we called Comcast to set up internet service. We work with people that have special needs to provide work for them. I explained to the Comcast Representative that we would like to have the most inexpensive internet setup. He said the least expensive package was $131.00 and it included TV and Digital Voice. I said we do not have a TV at our work location and we do not need digital Voice. We only need the internet to process orders. He said "if I take the TV and Digital Voice out of the package you are going to pay more". He did not tell me that they have an internet package for $69.95. I am going to file a complaint with the FCC for this criminal action.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1263677

The reason this happens...alllllll the time....is because everyone is paid commission on any new LOB's....Lines of Business....TV, internet, voice (land line phone), and XH... Home Security.

The more lob's one sells at a time (double play...triple triple play...quad play), the bigger the bonuses are. The problem is two fold....inherent in the commission/bonus structure...which would be fine if humans weren't driven by and worship money. People lose their integrity when tempted by the almighty buck....that's the second part of the inherent issue with the existing structure.....people. It is too tempting even by the most integritous (is that a real word?.....it is now!

Ha!)person. Most try. People, I still believe are more good than bad....just need to smarter and develop a compensation plan that supports the customer, the company, and the employee.

If you can think of it, you can do it.....there has to bad a way....sorry....this has bugged me for years!!!!!!!! Thanks for letting me vent!

ID
#942386 Review #942386 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Fort Myers, Florida
Service
Comcast Internet Plan
Cons
  • False selling techniques
Reason of review
False criminal selling techniques.
Loss
$550

Comcast - They love their "fine print" Policies

1.7
Details
Since moving from Florida to Georgia we have been extremely underwhelmed with how different the company is represented and how awful the customer service is. Here in Ga the worst and most absurd policy (that was unheard of when we lived in Fl) is being charged extra for data usage! c'mon Comcast should (and I'm sure do) know in todays day and age we use data for EVERYTHING! I'm a student, I sometimes work from home and we stream a fair amount. I feel it is completely unfair to use that as an upper hand to try to nickle and dime us or have us upgrade to a crazy un-affordable unlimited plan. And you know thats not the worst part, if we would have been aware from the beginning that this was their policy and agreed to it I would *** my tongue, but the worst part is having an uncharming CAE, as well as a supervisor, tell me "sorry no one told you before but we can't do anything because you should have known if you read your comcast email". News Flash: most of us use yahoo or google as our primary email and its unfair to uphold us to this ridiculous fine print policy no one tells you about until it's too late. I even asked if he could at least waive this months additional $20 fee as a courtesy so I could afford to pay my bill, the amount that was quoted to me when I first signed up, and he just said he was sorry but he couldn't do anything about it since its been in place for a few years now. This was coming from the supervisor I spoke to today who said values us as a Comcast customer. When we initially signed up for internet service last summer not one of the many Comcast reps that helped us told us about this policy, which the CAE (William) and Supervisor (Keith) I spoke to today said had been in place for over 2 years now. if that's the case WHY DON'T YOU MENTION THIS TO US WHEN WE ARE SIGNING UP??? I feel like that might be something important to mention so we don't feel robbed and taken advantage of. No one told us they only credit 3 months of overage charges either. When we finally realized that our bill was higher than initially quoted we called and they made it seem like that would be continuously crediting these fees since we were never made aware of the policy when signing up, signed anything or made aware any of the other dozen times we've called about our service/bill. They continued to lie and pass the buck so they could temporarily shut us up. I feel truly cheated and I am sadden to leave Comcast since they were great the many years we had them in Florida, but not only have they become extremely overpriced their customer service is beyond reparable. They only care about getting every penny they can. I know I'll be taking my money to another company that will value me as a customer and can not only empathize that I am a student on a budget, but will not put me in the position to have to sell a kidney to be able to stay connected and afford a service that's basically a necessity now a days.
View full review
ID
#768529 Review #768529 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Comcast Internet Plan
Cons
  • Information between reps is not consistent
  • Representation
  • Price too high
Reason of review
Poor Customer Service/Pricing Issue/Not as Described
Loss
$40
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Comcast - UNEXPECTED CHARGES

2.5
Details
INITIAL SERVICE ISSUES When Comcast service was initially installed it did not work at full guaranteed speed to over 3 months. There were numerous tech visits made and the problem was unresolved. Despite I reported the bandwidth issue is outside of the premise Comcast kept sending new technicians. Some of them were very rude and suggested that I'm trying to avoid paying the bill. After 3 months of struggling with the bandwidth (upload speed was in the range of 0-30kb/s !) some equipment was finally fixed and the service was working correctly. Due to the issues I have had initially I was offered to pay promotional price for the service of $19.99/month. CURRENT ISSUE Despite I was on a promotional plan for 12 months COMCAST keeps applying regular (non-promotional) charges to my account. Several calls (which all have been recorded and are available upon request) did not resolved a problem. On the last call COMCAST rep (detailed info available) assured to resolve a problem and contact me beck in 48 hours, however no return call was made or any other possible contact from Comcast rep. All issues reported here are documented and details can be released to Comcast rep if necessary. Comcast representatives are known from making false statements or not following up an issue. At this moment my account states that it is past due on amount of $136 while all the payments in the amount of $20 for lest 6 months were made on time. According to my plan I should pay $20 for 3Mb/s Internet access According to Comcast calculations they charging me around $40 for the same service which is not what I agreed to pay. Arthur Klisiewicz Tel. 773-...-9647
View full review
ID
#746963 Review #746963 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Chicago, Illinois
Service
Comcast Internet Plan
Reason of review
Bad quality

Comcast - WORST SERVICE EVER

1.0
Details
I've been a loyal customer of Comcast for over 5 years. I've been having problems non-stop since I moved on February 2015. I don't understand what has happened to the company but I don't even know how they can stay in business with the horrible service they offer. I've called several times for weeks, they leave me on hold until they hang up on me. This happens every time I call, when I finally get through to someone I'm told I'm being helped to then find out they lied to me. Back in May I added an alarm system to my plan, which I was never told had a contract (BECAUSE THE SALES PEOPLE DO NOT EXPLAIN THIS, THEY MAKE THEIR SALES BY LYING TO CUSTOMERS), I was not home at the time of installation they had my mom sign a contract for which she did not know what she was signing, and now I'm the one stuck with the contract. In any case, I'm stuck with that for two years, but two top it off, I went to their Kendall facility few months ago when I found out about the alarm contract and they said I only had a contract on my alarm. Now recently on 08/27/2015 I called to cancel my cable service and just leave my alarm and internet, and as per the rep who helped me over the phone, they were canceling it for me and everything was taken care of. On Saturday 09/19/2015 I went to the Kendall facility again to return the equipment and they said the service was never canceled, and they cannot cancel it because I have a contract for my entire plan. I explained I read the contract my mom signed and it is only for the alarm, now they're saying I have a verbal contract. This is not true, is like if they're making up this stuff to keep customers from canceling service. I WANT A RECORDED CONVERSATION TO PROOF THIS CONTRACT. I have never agreed to this and I want all services canceled. Then you ask for a supervisor there's never a supervisor available, at their facility all they say is they can't help us, we must call their toll free number, but when you can no one answers or they hang up at you. How can a company like this still be in business?
View full review
ID
#703245 Review #703245 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Miami, Florida
Service
Comcast Internet Plan
Pros
  • Old comcast
Cons
  • Price and poor customer service
  • Lack of service
  • Had to disconnect
Reason of review
BAD SERVICE, BEING LIED TO, UNAUTHORIZED TRANSACTIONS ON MY ACCOUNT
Preferred solution
I WANT TO CANCEL MY SERVICE

Ripped Off by Comcast- Again

I am not sure if Comcast is inept, dishonest, if they steal from customers, or all of the aforementioned? To begin, it is impossible to speak to one person. You get transferred from one person to another requiring you to start from your name & address each time. 1) They slow down their internet. I was sold their "blast" internet service (100Mb). It was so slow I couldn't stream video. Now that I have performance (25Mb) I can stream. huh? 2) By their own admission, they screwed up my modem so they "gave" me their equipment to use at no cost. I have the email documentation! But now I am being charged. Each person blames the previous person for making a mistake, but I am the one paying for all of their mistakes. 3) This month, I transferred my service when I moved. I was given a promotional price with the same cable service and a slower internet speed. Why not, Blast was horrible. I do not get the same channels so I called only to be told my cable service was downgraded. Why? I requested the same cable plan. So, they downgraded me on their own but NOW I can go back to my previous plan but I will have to pay TWICE what I am paying now. Gee, thanks but NO THANKS. Come on, this is just horribly dishonest - ripping off your customers. Why do I keep this service? There is no other internet/cable service provider. I hate this company.
View full review
ID
#676108 Review #676108 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Staunton, Virginia
Service
Comcast Internet Plan
Cons
  • Lies about pricing
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Southeast Georgia (Hinesville GA 31313/31316) Comcast issues.

1.0
Details
Had no usable internet service for over 3 weeks (1/4 meg up and down, yeah 1/4 meg). Of course since the modem could contact home it showed up for 3 weeks even tho it was not usable. Called 800 number to get non-english speaking reps that were totally clueless and could barely manage to set up tech appointments 2 days out (always 2 days out) ended up having a tech show up he said it was a main line problem on the main highways and "reported it" got another tech that said the same thing and "reported it". Total of 5 home techs and 2 line maintenance techs. My house was totally rewired (to the highway) twice and equipment replaced 3 times. The last tech actually showed me a service map on his tablet that showed everyone about 50 subscribers that were on the same node as me were having the same problem. Finally went to the local office and showed my ***, the nice lady emailed someone and it was fixed within an hour that same day (3 weeks later). Comcast sucks. I live in the sticks and have a choice of Comcast or dialup. They won't escalate anything unless a good number of people call with the same issue. This was 2 months ago. Last night at 9:00 PM EST was watching a movie and boom no internet the exact same problem, 1meg up/down. Went to the local store, 2 days for a tech... I'm ready for another month of no internet, speaking to non-english speaking or understanding drones at the 1-800 number and running up my cell data plan to tether to my iPhone.. Went to the local office talked to the same lady that had helped me before, nothing at all she could do until a tech came out and check on the problem. If I could only get a number for their dispatch office.......
View full review
ID
#674601 Review #674601 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Comcast Internet Plan
Pros
  • Good when it works
Cons
  • Supervisors do not care
  • Service dropping
  • Treatment
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Comcast Deceptive Customer Dealings (Residential Service)

2.4
Details
I am a Comcast residential customer, fresh off several phone calls with two different Comcast reps in Billing and, thirdly, a supervisior. The reason I originally called is to inquire about contract renewal pricing, given that I am at the end of my original 12 month promo pricing as of this month. The first two reps insisted I signed up for a "2 year contract" when I initially established my service in Jan 2014. I said I wasn't aware of this, that I had no record or recollection of anything beyond a 12-month promotional rate period. When I insisted they provide me evidence of this, the first representative gave me a non-working internet link to follow "on my own" to see the terms of my agreement. I hung up and attempted to find the material, to no avail. I called back, and the second rep, "Geraldo," said he could not send or direct me to anything, it was just "what we have in our records." He further indicated the notes fromt he first rep reflected that TODAY I signed up for a new 2-year agreement. Whoa??? I asked him to ID the name of the first rep I spoke with, said "he didn't leave his name" on the note. (As if the system doesn't record that?!). I very pointedly insisted on a supervisor, was told none was available. (Actually it is believable there are no supervisors of these people.) Eventually after 5 minutes of insisting, I was transferred to Rafel in the "escalation department." First off I asked Rafeal what is going on in the notes, why the first rep would make such a misrepresentation and why no-one could send or direct me to written evidence of a so-called 2-yr contract. Rafael kept changing the subject, instead tried to find me better pricing, though he could not. So, just to see, I iasked Rafael to confirm the contract termination date in their system. THE PUNCHLINE... Rafael conceeded I was NOT UNDER A CONTRACT, THAT I WAS PAYING MONTH TO MONTH. I asked why the first two representatives flat out told me I was, Rafael said he did not know, "perhaps they had the wrong information." I am inclined to believe Rafael, both because he shares my understanding, and further he is at a seperat call center likely not "in" on the angle of trying to convince custiomers of nonexistent contract terms. So, today I had two Comcast reps TELL ME FLAT OUT LIES in order to protect their non-promo pricing and/or keep me from switching. More amazingly there are droves of internet posts that I find going back years on this same theme; either Comcast management doesn't read the feedback, doesn't care, or encourages this sort of thing. All three are reasons not to business with this fraud of a company. I am cancelling my service, and plan to broadcast far and wide online of my above account.
View full review
ID
#577565 Review #577565 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Walnut Creek, California
Service
Comcast Internet Plan
Pros
  • Quality of service
Cons
  • Flat out lies to deceive customers
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Comcast needs to put out of business

2.0
Details
After being notified that my current internet speed through Comcast will no longer be offered, and that I must receive a new modem to accommodate the new higher speed, my month of pain and anger begins. Week 1: I receive the new modem. I'm excited. Modem has issues, specifically when I try to play online with my Xbox. I chat with Comcast to see if I can resolve the issue. Nothing works. After 3 different times trying to fix the modem, after I've told them it would work after the first time, the finally agree to send a replacement modem. They try to charge me shipping, I refuse. They drop it, and I'm kicked off Chat suddenly. Assuming my modem will be shipped I decided to not worry about it. Week 2: No new modem has arrived. I call, no record of a modem ever being shipped. They try to trouble shoot my modem again, after I tell them it will not work, and it doesn't. The agree to send a new modem, and try to charge me shipping on it. I threaten to cancel my service. The take the shipping off, and increase my internet speed even more to insure that problems will no long occur. Week 3: No new modem has arrived, but equipment for TV does. I don't watch TV enough to even want it. Oh, but it's included in my upgraded plan I just got with not charge, whatever. I still don't have the new modem I was promised. They try to attempt to trouble shoot my current one again, I don't let them. They try to charge me shipping again, I don't let them. I demand overnight shipping, the reluctantly agree. Week 4: Finally get my new modem, a week late. It wasn't overnighted, when they agreed it was going to be. They charged me for shipping, when the agreed they were not. Come to find out, the free upgrade in speed, is costing me a $1 more a month. Not a big bump, but still not free, and it only a promotion pricing. So eventually I'll be paying a lot more for something I never wanted in the first place! And to top it all off, the new modem is even more of a POS then the last! Comcast needs to be put out of business.
View full review
4 comments
Anonymous
#1047530

TRY VER I ZON FIOS WAY BETTER THAN COMCAST

Anonymous
#1047529

wow these people are better too! http://fios.verizon.com/fios-bundles.html?s_clid=f80075a55d25579941e3b762bff8cf17&CMP=KNC-CON_2013-Q4_RV-RVP-PS_0001&gclid=CjwKEAjw1_KwBRDEz_WvncL4jGwSJAAEym0dt-rXuc8ApnIKHYmG7LO4Sird_0CDsXj0B3lRmhWFVRoCkOPw_wcB

Anonymous
#1047470

GOOGLE FIBER IS $25 TO $70 A MONTH

Anonymous
#1047467

I AGREE GOOGLE FIBER I'M BEGGING FOR IT IN MY NEIGHBORHOOD I WANT COMCAST OUT OF BUSINESS

View more comments (3)
ID
#572356 Review #572356 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Service
Comcast Internet Plan
Pros
  • Internet speeds
Cons
  • Everthing
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$80
Preferred solution
Full refund
We have not heard back from Comcast. We emailed marta_gardner@cable.comcast.com on 6/25/2014 and 7/1/2014. Today is 7/16/2014 we emailed again. We have been very patient considering we are midway through July and the issues regarding sexual harassment, loss of Internet...
View full review
ID
#511079 Review #511079 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Mount Prospect, Illinois
Service
Comcast Internet Plan
Loss
$200

Comcast - High pressure sales guys lied to promote service

Early this year a couple of high pressure sales guys came to my house selling a system that they promised would save me $30.00 a month with no change to my equipment. They said they would supply a SD TV receiver that I did not have to use if I did not want to. They actually told me I would only pay $49.95 compared to my regular $76.95 that I pay. They deliberately neglected to to me about regulatory fees that actually bring the price up-to what I pay now, however I was able to get them to admit that such fees would be added to the $49.95. I foolishly signed up for their system. They came on a Saturday to set everything up. It turned out that they changed the Modem/Router which they had previously told me would not happen & I was upset about, but I let them set it all up anyway. It took 3 hours for them to set everything up, which is way longer than I have ever taken to do it when I do it myself, so I do not think they are very experienced in the process. Once they left I noticed that the Internet was sluggish & Voip was choppy. I left the system alone for a week or so, thinking that it would settle down, which it did not. So a few days ago I put my old modem & router back, everything works really well again. A couple of days ago I returned the equipment to a Comcast Office, they put my billing back to how it was before my nightmare began. I am still trying to understand why Comcast is involved in this type of high pressure selling, it seems so counter productive, anyone with any sense is just going to switch back to whatever system they had before. My neighbor had an even worse experience/narrow escape. He was told that his bill would be $120.00 for a particular plan. One day while he was at work a Comcast engineer arrived to install the system even though he had not signed any contract. Fortunately he was able to straiten it all out, but he found that the system the guys were forcing onto him would have cost $160.00 a month, not the $120.00 he was promised, as he only pays $130.00 at the moment it did not make any sense for him to change. I hope that Comcast will stop these high pressure tactics to stop their reputation plummeting to even greater depths! Telling lies to customers is not helping Comcasts reputation. I intend to check with other neighbours to see the extent of this fraud.
View full review
ID
#473814 Review #473814 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Francisco, California
Service
Comcast Internet Plan
Loss
$10